Summer Holiday

readingKia Ora, I’m back.

I’ve just had a three month break from social media!

And it’s been wonderful.

So, to all my old blogging mates, ‘hello again’, to my new friends, ‘Haere Mai’ and to the 1,000 Twitter followers who have deserted me over the last 3 months – ‘Haere Ra’ (plenty more where they came from!)

cropped-samuelblaserlacposter.jpg

Over  the summer I’ve been swimming and practicing on my trombone, I’ve been in the garden. I’ve continued trying to live a more healthy lifestyle.

And, in between all these pursuits and luxurious time invested with family, I’ve been reading and exploring such random concepts such as:

  • Gravity
  • Anger
  • trust
  • the essence of evil, and
  • awareness

Blogs focusing on these themes will be a feature of 2017.

I’ve not been writing over the last 3 months, although I have been thinking, thinking a lot.

So I have re-launched my blog page with a fresh new look and a brand new tag.

‘Take note’ – is a call to arms and a nod to my musical ambitions for 2017.

During 2017 old favourites will return and you will meet some new characters. Stories not yet finished will be finished, and new ones begun.

abi

wilbur

Its going to be exciting and fun, I hope you join me and also enjoy my first post back.

The Crip and Olivia De Havilland.

Kia Ora

Roly

2 thoughts on “Summer Holiday

Leave a Reply

