Is love blind?

Act 1 Scene 12,775

Roly Andrews, Attractive woman

Path on Cathedral Hill overlooking the city of Nelson

 

Attractive Woman: Valorous morning to thee sir

love 2

Roly Andrews: Good day, how thou the present day, quite quaint young mistress?

jester 1

Attractive Woman: Lest I am very well this morning, thy words art very kind, within this wall of flesh there is a soul that counts thee its creditor.

Roly Andrews: Ha ha I see thee eyes light up and the pearls of white of thy teeth at which hour thee smileth and maketh this sunny morning coequal more sunny.

Attractive Woman: Cease – thee art making me blush. And I note a wedding ring on thy digit, peradventure thee art forgetting thou has’t a loved one at home?

Roly Andrews: Love looks not with the eyes, but with the mind, and therefore is winged Cupid painted blind. Thither art times at which hour mine ring seemeth to burn or disappear. Hear my soul speak, of the very instant that I saw you, did my heart fly at your service.

Attractive Woman: Mine lief cousin! Love is a smoke and is made with the fume of sighs. I am flattered by thy infaction, but thou has’t a wife who thou has’t committed too for the rest of thee days – I doth not wish to cometh between this holy bond, despite thy kind visage, lovely words and flash shoes. I must wend now or I wilt beest late for worketh. Farewell my friend.

Roly Andrews:  Cease! I heareth what thee sayeth. But fear not, I am no cad, nor sleaze. I doth not jump from sleep chamber to sleep chamber while the sheets art still warm, Everyday since I turned sixteen, I has’t fallen in love. Tis a wearisome  curse, but this doest not mean I don’t love mine wife, for i doth with all mine heart. These instant infatuations, these sweet fleeting attractions doth not cheapen love either. I has’t nev’r acted on these callings as I has’t nev’r wanted too. All I has’t ever wanted wast the feeling one gets at which hour one falleth in love.

The thrill of folly and of opening ones heart and wearing it upon thy sleeve. The act of abandonment to attraction and the addiction of affection. I crave the vulnerability, the power, the sense of uncontrollable control all acquired at loves first instant. To love is to liveth and tis a drug I can’t receiveth enough of.

No, I am no amorous rite addict, I am no pants sire. I am a man addicted to attraction. Forgive, if ‘t be true I seemeth shallow, for most addicts art. I am a fool and thee a passing folly, although a very quite quaint and immaculately presented one. Humour me, so I can obtain mine fix, as I am an eternal harmless jester who needeth to entertain.
jester 2

Attractive Woman: Thee doth has’t lovely eyes and a quite quaint smileth, and thee doth has’t silver bow shoes

love 1

Included in the above passage are quotes from:
  • Shakespeare: A Midsummer Night’s Dream – Act 1, Scene 1
  • Shakespeare :The Tempest – Act 3, Scene 1
  • Shakespeare : As You Like It – Act 3, Scene 5
  • Shakespeare: Romeo & Juliet – Act 1, Scene 1
Kia Ora Roly

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

