My Smile – my most prized possession

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Pride and Joy.”

Obviously I can’t possess my wife and daughter – (although it is Halloween!) – so they don’t count as my most prized possessions. So next in line is my smile.

IMG_0110[1]

I don’t have gleaming white teeth

My gnashers are chipped and tea stained

but when I flash ’em wide and proud

Its like the sun emerging from a cloud

I use ’em when I’m scared, nervous or happy

I use ’em to disarm and charm

I use ’em to engage, sometimes in rage

But they’re mine and they quite useful

See my lips – see my smile

Much more than just a toothful.

Kia Ora Roly – from the academy of silly ditty’s

2 thoughts on “My Smile – my most prized possession

Leave a Reply

