Somedays

Some days

somedays

Some days I have to force myself to write.

Some days I have nothing to say

No inspiration

No inclination

No motivation in anyway

Some days some days

Some days it’s raining outside

Some days it’s not

No perspiration

No precipitation

No moisture not a drop

Some days some days

Some days I don’t know where I’m going

Some days I just don’t care

No anticipation

No delectation

No arrival no fare

Some days some days

Some days I look at my work and think ‘shit’

Some days I think I waste my time

No excitation

No affectation

No voice, a writer in a mime

Some days some days

Alas, I’m having one of those days today!

Can you tell?

somedays2

Leave a Reply

