Smashwords interview with Roly Andrews

interview

Interview with Roly Andrews

(you can read more of this interview by clicking on the following link).

https://www.smashwords.com/interview/andyhay001

What is the greatest joy of writing for you?

Being in that oh so rare space, were everything comes easy and you can watch the words dance across the screen and take on their own lives, fills me with great joy. Equally though, what gives me the greatest satisfaction is the feeling you get when you get something down, even when your head and heart are struggling – but you stick at it, you get it down and done and it isn’t half bad!
What do your fans mean to you?
My wife and daughter are currently my only fans – and they are the most important things in my life!
What are you working on next?
Currently tossing that up – should I write the sequel ‘Return of the Water Deer now or wait’? Perhaps I should move onto 2 or 3 other planes which are in a holding pattern and currently circling the airport.
Who are your favorite authors?
I have an eclectic range of favourites from all genres of writing. But my all time favourites are:

Haruki Murakami
A.K. Grant

What inspires you to get out of bed each day?
Supporting people living with disabilities into employment fills my life with enormous satisfaction and in no way cannot be considered as a chore or job. I love my profession and look forward to every Monday morning when the alarm goes off. Of course, then I get to come home to two of the most wonderful women which means life is never boring!
You can read more of this interview by following the link below.

Leave a Reply

