The Butterfly Circus

200px-The_Butterfly_Circus

The other day I was privileged and fortunate enough to watch one of the most amazing and powerful pieces of cinema I have watched in years.

To me it was a movie about facilitation and empowerment. But this film will get you on so many levels. It has layers upon layers but I will not ruin the movie for you by discussing them here.

If you have any the slightest interest in disability – and even if you don’t, but are interested in how humans tick – then I strongly recommend you watch it.

It’s only a short move – 20 mins in total. But it will be 20 minutes well spent – and 20 minutes which may move you and the way you think about how we all relate to each other. It certainly moved me and I have the emotional range of a gnat.

Kia Ora

but

Leave a Reply

