A chip off the old block? No way – a finely crafted piece of potential

58_waipoua_kauri_tree

My daughter Maddie (aged 8) has just started her own blog.

She has been talking about it for a while now, but after seeing her Daddy kick his blog off – ‘the call of the web’ beckoned and become too strong for her to resist.

Maddie has always written, she has always had a wonderful imagination and loves telling stories.

I was delighted when she asked me to explain to her how to post a blog.

She told me what she wanted to write about; we talked about how most stories had a beginning, middle and end. Then we talked about how stories needed action.

She then went off for an hour and came up with 500 words for her first blog! Even before I read the piece I was suitably impressed. She asked me to check it over for her.

Amaze-balls!

I was blown away – it was a lovely piece of writing.  You can check it out here.

maddiehay.wordpress.com

Proud as punch I am.

On Mothers and Fathers Days’ it is tradition to receive tokens from your offspring – but this year Maddie needn’t bother for Fathers Day – she has already given.

E hoa ma, ina te ora o te tangata

My friends, this is the essence of life

Kia Ora

Leave a Reply

